Board of Commissioners & Related Information

The SMHA Board meets the fourth Thursday of each month at 12:00 noon at 400 East Tuscarawas Street.

The current SMHA Commissioners are:

Roger Mann, Chair Appointed by Stark County Board of Commissioners
Dan McMasters, Vice Chair Appointed by Stark County Court of Common Pleas
Jeffrey McDaniels Appointed by City of Canton Mayor
Nenya Ross Appointed by City of Canton Mayor
Tim Shetzer Appointed by the Stark County Court of Common Pleas, Probate Division.


Term Length: 5 years
Compensation: Members serve without compensation
Authorization: Ohio Revised Code Chapter 3735

Roger Mann, Chair

Dan McMasters, Vice Chair

Jeffrey McDaniels

Tim Shetzer

Nenya Ross